Click here for Nomination Form



2019 Aimee Edwards

2018 Dr. Bob Coleman

2017 Jill Montgomery

2016 Sanna Roling

2015 Terry Williams

2014 Laura Jones

2013 Tara Gamble

2012 Lori Maciulewicz

2011 Tammi Gainer

2010 Ann Streett-Joslin

2009 Tim Alderson

2008 Jack Breaks

2007 Lynn O'Brien

2006 Beth Powers

2005 Bill Enns

2004 Lynn Squire

2003 Christine Guenther

2002 Dodi Stacey

2001 Jo-Anne Young

2000 Michal Kays

1999 Susanne Valla

1998 Barbara Christian

1997 Lew Sterrett

1996 Susan Harris



2019 Pegasus Farm

2018 Suzi Carragher

2017 Houghton College

2016 Camp Berachah

2015 Blue Star Camps

2014 North American Trail Ride Conference

2013 Julie Goodnight

2012 Riders4Helmets

2011 SaddeUp Safely - University of Kentucky HealthCare

2010 Troxel

2009 Equisure, Inc.

2008 Kentucky Horse Park

2007 American Quarter Horse Association

2006 American Vaulting Association

2005 NARHA

2004 North American Horsemen’s Association

2003 American Camping Association

2002 Markel Insurance Company

2001 American Youth Horse Council

2000 Washington State 4-H Foundation

1999 Horse Council of British Columbia

1998 Hadley Stacey

1997 Julie Fershtman of counsel

1996 Lexington Helmets



2019 Smut from Dream Catcher Stable in Texas

2018 Romeo from Fox Mask Horsemanship in Arizona

2017 Matthew from Camp Hebron in Pennsylvania

2016 Ida Liked a Dun from Cloud 9 in Manitoba

2015 Sir Dar from Experience Equus in Texas

2014 Pumpkin from Houghton College in New York

2013 Brady Who from Star T Ranch in Texas

2012 Shawnee from PLA Horse Play in Georgia

2011 Chewy from Living Water Ranch in Alaska

2010 Cinder from Center Lake Bible Camp in Michigan

2009 BoJangles from Paradise Ranch in Tennessee

2008 Smokey of Dream Catcher Stables in Texas

2007 Doc Golden Gate Vaulters in Colorado

2006 Domino´s Crescent Moon Eagle Creek Equestrian Center in Georgia

2005 Mr. Peach Emigrant Springs Horsemanship in California

2004 Woody - Woodloch Stables in Minnesota

2003 Shotgun Jetta TLC Stables in New Hampshire

2002 Yeller Rancho Vista Therapy Center in Colorado



2019 Celia Bunge of Miami, Florida

2018 Katie Purdy of Beaverton, Oregon

2017 Jenn Gay of Pinckney, Michigan

2016 Gerrie Barnes of Conroe, Texas

2015 Anne Brzezicki of Murfreesboro, Tennessee

2014 Teresa Kackert of Menifee, California

2013 Tara Reimer of Steinbach, Manitoba

2012 Patti Stalley of Riverton, Wyoming

2011 Megan-Rai Ferguson of Saint Andrews, Manitoba

2010 Mitzi Summers of Fort Plain, New York

2009 Steven Lantvit from La Porte, Indiana

2008 Tanya Cody of Tallahasee, Florida

2007 Jennifer Willey of White Bear Lake, Minnesota

2006 Karen Pikovsky of Irwin, Pennsylvania

2005 Lori Hall-McNary of Escondido, California

2004 Rathel Gincig of Aurora, Colorado

2003 Cydney Adler of Burien, Washington



2019 Andrea Richardson of Brantford, Ontario

2018 Julia Hershey of Colorado Springs, Colorado

2017 Shellie Hensley of Mackburg, Iowa

2016 Betsy Chandler of Trinton, Georgia

2015 Pat Leach of Burleson, Texas

2014 Kristi Harris of Pryor, Oklahoma

2013 Delena Jennings of Utterson, Ontario

2012 Michal Kays of Rochester, Washington

2011 Terry Williams of Blanchester, Ohio

2010 Heidi Potter of Guilford, Vermont

2009 Stan Loewen from Mead, Kansas

2008 Millie Binkley of New Johnsonville, Tenessee

2007 JoAnne Young of Houghton, New York

2006 Tara Gamble of Edmonton, Alberta

2005 Polly Haselton Barger of Nashville, Tennessee

2004 Barbara Klatt of Lancaster, Ohio

2003 Darla Ryder of Weatherford, Texas



2019 Susanne Valla of Mocksville, North Carolina

2018 Bo and Laurie Winslow of New Castle, Colorado

2017 Ward Stutz of Amarillo, Texas

2016 Peggy Adams of Greensboro, Georgia

2015 Marcie Stimmel of Menifee, California

2014 Jim Glunt of Martinsburg, Pennsylvania

2013 Susan Harris of Cortland, New York

2012 Phil Peterson of Ritzville, Washington

2010 Patrick Mullins of Bumpass, Virginia

2009 Fred Bruce from Crandall, Georgia





CHA Instructor of the Year
Send one email with above nomination form, all letters of support and photos in one file as an attachment to:

Include letters from students, parents, peers, etc. and any photos of the instructor in action teaching!

See form above for nomination deadline.


CHA School Horse of the Year
Have your lesson horse immortalized into a Stone Model! Send in one email with above nomination form, all letters of support and photos in one file as an attachment to

Letters of support should include why your lesson horse is special and what he/she does for the riding students.  Entry must include front and back shot of the horse and side shot.  Letters of support from students and parents, etc. are also encouraged.

See form above for nomination deadline.